Album Cover

Standard

This is my CD cover for an imaginary metal band called ‘Galactic Star Bandit’. This was meant to be a fun and non realistic looking CD cover. This was made by cutting out an image of a white tiger, a saddle in two layers, a cactus, and a picture of my daughter in two layers riding a scooter. I then arranged the layers to make the rider. I had to make separate layers of a couple of the pictures to get the appearance of them all being part of the same 3 dimensional object. I then created the silhouette of the mountains from a picture of mountains and added a layer of stars from a picture of stars. I also Added the text and the moon as separate layers with extra filters and styles applied. There were several sharpen filters used for the layers that were cut out of other pictures including the defringe, sharpen and auto color methods. I also applied gradient overlays to both the mountains and the background layers. I Applied bevel and emboss techniques to the moon and a texture fill. I transformed each of the layers to be in the correct proportions and correct location and direction in relation to the other objects. I have updated this post with a better description since I still haven’t received a grade as of 11/16/14. The post was originally made on 11/2/14. I also posted this before that on my lab #3 post.GoforthCDCover

Leave a comment