Project(s) Update

Standard

I have been working a lot and haven’t had a great deal of time for projects, but in the time I have been able to spend, I have decided to split my idea into 2 separate projects. I am going to be re-working a web application that I made last year for my company’s annual United Way fund raiser, and I am going to be creating an inventory management system.

Because of the scale of the inventory management project I will need a bit of time to put this all together, but I wanted to get some good content on here before that.  Since I am creating the silent auction web-app anyway, I thought that would be a perfect opportunity for me to get some quality content posted.  I have an existing ASP.NET MVC5 application that does exactly what is needed for this application.  I made this last year, and it worked just fine.  The idea with re-working it this year is to improve on my Angularjs 2 skills, while hopefully helping somebody else out with similar issues that they may be encountering.  Check out the Projects links to see how the progress of these is coming, and I will be updating the main blog to include any completed items that can be viewed.

Until next time -Galen

Leave a comment