Creating AWS Service for Data storage of new application

Standard

5/27/16

I have recently decided to re-purpose this wordpress site in order to have a place to chronicle some software development projects that I am working on to remind myself what worked, what didn’t work and maybe others can learn from this as well. I am currently researching Amazon AWS services to attempt to create a REST service for providing data access to both desktop/laptop computers and mobile devices.

I began by creating my AWS account and doing some basic research into the products that Amazon offers.  I also downloaded the Amazon studio and the AWS SDK and AWS Eclipse Plugin in order to get a start on the things that I need for my project.  I did do some basic diagramming for a data model (Entity Relationship Model) earlier today and I will get that posted up here once I have a nicer version of it ready.

I will be on vacation for the next 2 weeks so there is a good chance that I won’t post here again until midway through June.  I hope everyone enjoys their summer and I will see you here again before long.  I hope to have some neat stuff to show off by then!

Leave a comment